Emilie
8/21/2013 06:15:09 pm

Dear Class,

I think this would be a suitable opening paragraph for our story.

The school bell rings as Emu arrives at school with his mum. Just as she leans over to kiss him, Emu rushes out of the car,
“Bye Mum” Emu says, not bothering to look back.
“Bye!” she calls after him. As Emu walks up to school all his friends came up to him.
”Have you heard?” one of them asked,
“Heard what?” Emu answered.
“That there’s a new kid!” they shouted at Emu.

From Emilie

Reply
Jacob
8/26/2013 11:11:48 am

Hi class,

Here is my openeing. I hope you like it.

“Look, look, a new kid at school!” shouted all the students at Uluru Bush School.
“I wonder what he is like?” asked Bouncy, the baby wallaby.
“I bet he is jumpy!” exclaimed Jump the joey.
“No he is not!” explained Magbeth the magpie, “I bet he is a bit peckey!”
“I just hope he is not a bully,” mumbled Wombie the wombat.

From Jacob

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.

    Author

    Write something about yourself. No need to be fancy, just an overview.

    Archives

    August 2013

    Categories

    All